TerrAltitude: The routes

Here we are again at Parc TerrAltitude in Fumay with Armand! It's a beautiful day for climbing in the trees! We are going to test the routes. Arriving at the Park, we go directly to the equipment. For the courses, we need a harness consisting of 2 lanyards, 2 carabiners, gloves and a pulley.…

Ardennes style trout

Fishing enthusiasts will not have missed this date for anything in the world. Yes, since this weekend… trout fishing has resumed its rights until September 18th. The streams and rivers of the Ardennes are once again open to all anglers looking for new catches. Expert in the matter, maybe…

The Roman camp

I went to discover Camp Romain on Mont Vireux. A site is exceptional and magical. A warm entrance The Roman camp The Roman camp is above all a historical site, which includes vestiges of the lower Roman Empire and medieval vestiges. But today, the Roman camp is above all, a…

Bare ass cracker

With this weather, nothing like a good bare ass shit! Or rather cheeky! The little story Like bouillabaisse in Marseille or sauerkraut in Strasbourg, in the Ardennes, we have bare-bottom cacasses. Originally it was a simple and nutritious dish, a fricassee of potatoes…

Discovering the “Mont Despite-All”

With its 232 kilometers of marked hiking trails, the Val d'Ardenne is the perfect place to recharge your batteries. Why not take advantage of a sunny day to discover the marvelous landscapes that the Meuse valley has to offer? Between nature and heritage, let's discover Mont Despite-All in Revin.…

5 reasons to love camping

It's no coincidence that camping is France's favorite way of vacationing. And if you still have to be convinced to take the plunge, here are 5 good reasons to enjoy the joy of outdoor holidays. 1) The quality/price ratio of the campsite If there is a reason that justifies that…

10 good reasons to be proud to be from the Ardennes

are you proud to be from the Ardennes? Here are the 10 good reasons why!

We tested: Charlemagne cruises!

Sail on the Meuse with Charlemagne cruises!

Givet Onion Tart

Discover or re-discover the ancestral recipe for onion tart from the town of Givet.

The 4 good reasons to go to the village of Hierges

The village of Hierges is a medieval village located in Val d'Ardenne. Here are the 4 good reasons to come and visit it...

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

5 bonnes de raisons de venir en Val d’Ardenne

Bonjour à tou(te)s, Partons aujourd’hui à la découverte de 5 des bonnes raisons de venir sur notre territoire du Val d’Ardenne. Situé tout au nord du département, il a de nombreuses choses à découvrir et/ou à faire et surtout des souvenirs inoubliables à vous offrir ! Une des raisons : Les croisières sur la Meuse avec…

TerrAltitude : Les parcours

Nous revoilà au Parc TerrAltitude à Fumay avec Armand ! C'est une belle journée pour grimper dans les arbres ! Nous allons tester les parcours. En arrivant au Parc, nous nous dirigeons directement vers les équipements. Pour les parcours, nous avons besoin d'un baudrier composé de 2 longes, 2 mousquetons, des gants et une poulie.…

Truite à l’Ardennaise

Les amateurs de pêche n’auront manqué cette date pour rien au monde. Eh oui, depuis ce week-end… la pêche à la truite a repris ses droits et ce jusqu’au 18 septembre prochain. Les ruisseaux, les rivières ardennaises s’offrent à nouveau à tous les pêcheurs en quête de nouvelles prises. Expert en la matière, peut-être que…

Le camp romain

Je suis partie à la découverte du Camp Romain sur le Mont Vireux. Un site est exceptionnel et magique. Une entrée chaleureuse Le camp romain Le camp romain est avant tout un site historique, qui comprend des vestiges du bas Empire Romain et des vestiges médiévaux. Mais aujourd'hui, le camp romain est avant tout, un…

Cacasse à cul nu

Avec ce temps, rien de tel qu'une bonne cacasse à cul nu ! Où plutôt culottée !La petite histoire À l'image de la bouillabaisse à Marseille ou de la choucroute de Strasbourg, dans les Ardennes, nous avons la cacasse à cul nu. À l'origine c'est un plat simple et nourrissant, une fricassée de pommes de…

A la découverte du « Mont Malgré-Tout »

Avec ses 232 kilomètres de sentiers de randonnées balisés, le val d'Ardenne est le lieu propice pour faire le plein d'énergie. Pourquoi ne pas profiter d'une journée ensoleillée pour découvrir les merveilleux paysages que la vallée de la Meuse a à offrir? Entre nature et patrimoine, partons à la découverte du Mont Malgré-Tout à Revin.…

5 raisons d’aimer le camping

Ce n’est pas un hasard si le camping est le mode de vacances préféré des Français. Et s’il fallait encore vous convaincre de sauter le pas, voici 5 bonnes raisons de profiter de la joie des vacances de plein air. 1) Le rapport qualité/prix du camping S'il y a bien une raison qui justifie que…

10 bonne raisons d’être fier(e) d’être Ardennais

êtes-vous fier(e) d'être Ardennais ? Voici les 10 bonne raisons de l'être !

On a testé: Les croisières Charlemagne !

Naviguez sur la Meuse avec les croisières Charlemagne !

La Tarte à l’ Oignon de Givet

Découvrez ou re-découvrez la recette ancestrale de la tarte à l'oignon de la ville de Givet.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu